Latoschinksi Autoklavtechnik GmbH supports KPZ GmbH with a solution to optimize the drives for fire extinguishing valves on a troop transport of the Bundeswehr

Beginning of September 2020, Latoschinski Autoklavtechnik GmbH was contacted by the company KPZ GmbH (Compressor-Pump-Center) from 24214 Gettorf.

KPZ GmbH, the shipyard and the German Navy were looking for a solution to optimize the drives for fire extinguishing valves on a Bundeswehr troop transport. These were Damko® valves that had been in use for about 15 years.

The valves and the drives required for them were modified and optimized by Latoschinski Autoklavtechnik GmbH so that they can keep the fire extinguishing pumps on a predetermined characteristic curve, while the pump pressure is constantly kept constant. The actuators and the valves themselves, which come into contact with the seawater, are made of seawater-resistant material.

 

The optimized drives and valves were tested and calibrated on the test bench by KPZ GmbH in Gettorf and then installed in the troop transport.

KPZ GmbH was founded in Gettorf in 2003 and has established itself as a modern company for products and services in the entire pump and compressor sector. A test bench was set up in Gettorf especially for this order to test the function of the self-regulating drives. www.kpz-sh.de

Menu

Latoschinksi Autoklavtechnik GmbH unterstützt die KPZ GmbH mit einer Lösung zur Optimierung der Antriebe für Feuerlöschventile auf einem Truppentransporter der Bundeswehr.

Anfang September 2020 wurde die Latoschinski Autoklavtechnik GmbH von der Firma KPZ GmbH (Kompressoren-Pumpen-Zentrale) aus 24214 Gettorf kontaktiert.

Die KPZ GmbH, die Werft und die Deutsche Marine suchten nach einer Lösung zur Optimierung der Antriebe für Feuerlöschventile auf einem Truppentransporter der Bundeswehr. Es handelte sich um Damko® Ventile, die seit etwa 15 Jahren im Einsatz waren.

Die Ventile und die dafür benötigten Antriebe wurden durch die Latoschinski Autoklavtechnik GmbH im Auftrag modifiziert und optimiert, so dass sie die Feuerlöschpumpen auf einer vorherbestimmten Kennlinie halten können, dabei wird der Pumpendruck ständig konstant gehalten. Die Antriebe und die Ventile selbst, die mit dem Seewasser in Berührung kommen, wurden aus seewasserbeständigem Material hergestellt.

Die optimierten Antriebe und Ventile wurde durch die KPZ GmbH in Gettorf auf dem Prüfstand getestet und kalibriert und daraufhin in den Truppentransporter eingebaut.

Die KPZ GmbH wurde 2003 in Gettorf gegründet und etablierte sich zu einem modernen Unternehmen für Produkte und Services im gesamten Pumpen- und Kompressoren-Bereich. Es wurde eigens für diesen Auftrag ein Prüfstand in Gettorf aufgebaut, um die Funktion der selbstregelnden Antriebe zu testen. www.kpz-sh.de

Menü